Hazel Park High School

  • Dear New Families to Hazel Park High School,

    On behalf of the staff at Hazel Park High School, we welcome you to our building.  Regardless of how your student’s academic journey begun, we are happy you selected HPHS for your student’s next voyage.  We believe each student who enters our building each day is a Hazel Park Viking and we are united in our desire to support your student’s academic, social, and emotional development.  

    High school places students on many different pathways.  Regardless of your student’s ambitions, our staff recognize the importance of supporting your student and helping them explore future possibilities after high school.  We are proud of building a solid academic foundation through challenging and relevant curriculum in Math, Science, English, Social Studies, and World Language.  With this curriculum, the groundwork is laid for students to launch into many different directions:  some students choose to apply for the Chrysler School-to-Work program where our students enter a two-year job training program at the Chrysler Training Center; some students dive into Career and Technical Education courses, focusing on business, computer engineering, and accounting; other students explore interests in science, technology, and math through engineering classes like Robotics and Project Lead the Way; meanwhile, other students immerse themselves more deeply in academic areas of interest by choosing from eight Advanced Placement classes.  Our building is a place for students to explore interests, discover who they are becoming, and connect with those around them to support their ambitions.  

    Download new Family Welcome Letter here New Family Welcome Letter

     


     

Vikings
  • Contact Us

    Office Hours
    Monday - Friday
    7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    23400 Hughes
    Hazel Park, MI  48030

    Phone: (248) 658-5100
    Fax: (248) 544-5389

     

    Principal
    Matthew Dailey
    matthew.dailey@hazelparkschools.org
    Phone: (248) 658-5105


    Assistant Principal
    Kenneth Milch
    kenneth.milch@hazelparkschools.org
    Phone: (248) 658-5106


    Principal's Secretary
    Dale Allensworth
    dale.allensworth@hazelparkschools.org
    Phone: (248) 658-5101


    Student Records Secretary
    Mona Souleyrette
    mona.souleyrette@hazelparkschools.org
    Phone: (248) 658-5104 


    Counseling and Attendance Secretary
    Lori Kohl
    lori.kohl@hazelparkschools.org
    Phone: (248) 658-5110


    Athletic Director
    Dr. David Muylaert
    david.muylaert@hazelparkschools.org
    Phone: (248) 658-5167


    Athletic Secretary
    Sarah Vanatta
    sarah.vanatta@hazelparkschools.org
    Phone: (248) 658-5150